So, I AM TRYING to be Vegetarian

Posted on

A few months ago, February to be exact, I embarked on my journey towards vegetarianism. Choice is my reason for doing it. It is not against my religious faith to eat meat of any kind. However, I felt that just because I can eat anything, I MUST eat anything.

I am overweight. I have had weight struggles since I went to college. Aside from genetics, my food choices causes this long-battle to lose the excess going. No matter how many times I try to tell myself that “I am not trying to lose weight”, I find myself in endless, futile attempts to do so.

So, yes, I want to finally shed off my excess weight. But more than that, I want to make choices that will be a good investment for my future. Health.

I read Rica’s blogpost on how she became a vegetarian a few months ago and that is what inspired me to actually try going vegetarian. This is no easy feat (as the last few months have proved) but I am praying that the Lord will help me take care of this body in the best ways I can.

I am not saying going vegetarian is the only best way there is. EXERCISE is what most will prescribe. Yes, most especially health experts. But that is another mountain for me to conquer. For now, I will tackle what seems easy. Baby steps, they call it.

I don’t usually post whole-body photos of myself, as they will show the real figure after the headshots. hahaha! But for this blog, I will. And so, here’s one taken two weeks ago. Hopefully, the photos get better as my posts progress.

Here’s to being ‘Fit to be Me!”

Image

Leave a comment